Customer Reviews for Virgin Wines Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Virgin Wines US.

Virgin Wines Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008

Taste what we mean with Tierra del Corazón, a round, elegant Gran Reserva crafted with grapes from some of the best vineyards in the Maipo Valley. Chock full of ripe blackberry and dark chocolate flavor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
39 out of 42(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Review 1 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

heaven in a glass

Date:February 23, 2012
karaphrasing
Location: los angeles
not to be sacrilegious, but I could almost imagine this particular wine coming out of one of those "water into wine" jugs in Canaan.
hyperbole?
maybe - but you heard it here first: this is definitely one to try.
complex, fruity, rich flavors with blackberry & spice notes - smooth as silk across the palate.
try it with a bite of dark chocolate.
(you can thank me later).
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

<Expletive>ing amazing

Date:April 13, 2011
Steichen
Location: Springfield, MT
I didn't intend to finish the whole bottle when I corked this cab, but I did.
I'd recommend Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet to a friend, or a bitter enemy. They both would enjoy it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is amazing stuff

Date:May 13, 2011
Yosh
Location: SF CA
My first review here.... I am not sure I should be telling you all about how good this wine is... I do not want it sold out before I have gotten my fill... but it is simply ridicuously good for the price... smooth balanced and complex with earth and depth that does not sting but comes on slowly with a long and divine finish.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tasting Cab

Date:October 11, 2010
JamesB
Location: Westchester, NY
Perfect red for a grilled steak or just for a glass to sip and chill-out
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stole My Heart

Date:March 31, 2011
Blondie
Location: Connecticut
This Chilean cab is a beauty!! Complex and unique. With every sip one discovers a new, slightly different, flavor element. If you're after an adventure that will make your heart go pitty pat (in a good way), treat yourself to a glass.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Cab

Date:November 29, 2014
NYYanks527
Location: Irvine, CA
Everything you want from a big Cab. Great flavors, went well with steak and enjoyed all the way through.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

To share, or not to share...

Date:May 23, 2014
Anonymous
Location: Glen Allen, VA
There are a few steps one MUST take to enjoy this rare treat:
Step 1: If you have time before serving, decant this wine. I suggest a full hour to really enjoy it's amazing taste. Pressed for time? No worries, an aerator can be your best friend. This Cab Sauv will take you on a journey as it opens up along the way.
Step 2: Take long satisfying drinks. You will find a new treasured flavor with every draw. Tantalizing spices pull you in and it finishes with a smooth dark berry flavor.
Step 3: Ensure there is another bottle on hand! After having it, your guests will be begging Oliver Twist style. Or if enjoying alone, keep one on hand for rainy day pick me up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Smooth

Date:April 28, 2014
HagueGal
Really liked this cab. Deep, rich flavors. I agree with the "velvety" description.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:April 23, 2014
CapeCodWineGirl
Location: Cape Cod, MA
This is my favorite so far from my recent shipment. I had my first glass and was immediately texting pictures of it to my girlfriends. I cannot think of a better word to describe it than delicious! It is very smooth and basically fruity yet heavy at the same time. Highly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

To simple

Date:February 24, 2014
Luso
Location: New York
I drunk this bottle after "val de oron - Ribera del Duero" and was probably a mistake. This wine taste to simple after el Ribera.
Elegant but not to must body and to short on the mouth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Delicious wine

Date:February 6, 2014
TripletBoys
Location: Lincoln, NE
This wine was just terrific. We were having a "listening to music on a Saturday night" date night and truly enjoyed this wine. The only thing disappointing about it was that there was only one bottle!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unexpected surprise.

Date:February 3, 2014
soobee
I savored EVERY sip of this Cabernet. The chocolate and berry notes were delicious. It just made me feel cozy AND extravagant. Even went perfectly with my mac and cheese dinner!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perspective

Date:February 2, 2014
Hammerhead
Location: Ohio
This is the 1st bottle of the case that we opened because I know what I like and that's cab. Blindfolded I can tell you whether a cab was finished in California, Australia, or Chile. Each has their strengths. Cabs are also very personal so I have to tell you personally I drink cabs for the dark oaky finish of a cab that went from the big oak cask to the very small and then into the bottle. I want the oak to contribute significantly. It has been my experience that only a few California cab artists do that. Australia is all about the fruit, very light in color and on the fruity side. California gives me that very dark and inspiring color with the vanilla oak finish, and Chile is a little bit of both. I get the color that I like, but its biased to the fruit. This particular Chiliean cab is among the best I've ever had. Open it up and let it set a half hour or so an get ready for a very satisfying experience. 4 of 5 stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Yummy

Date:November 18, 2013
shanna
Location: ID
Really liked the flavor and how easy it went down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2013
karab
Was a beautiful pairing for a lovely steak dinner!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Reserve

Date:September 30, 2013
Suzi
Location: Gold Beach, OR
Probably a good wine for someone else but not for me. I got acid reflux from it and got sick. Not a good wine for me.
Response from Virgin Wines US:By Customer CareOctober 3, 2013
Sorry for any disappointment – we only ever want you to pay for the wines you enjoy and we’ll be in touch soon to take care of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Delicious & smooth!

Date:September 24, 2013
amnamka
Location: New York, NY
I really loved this wine - it was complex, smooth and flavorful. Not boring at all! Also, not a acidic, which was perfect for me! I paired it with Cassoulet Toulouse Style, and loved both.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tierra del Corazon

Date:July 6, 2012
Arleen
A well named wine because it does reflect the heart of the land with its deep full bodied taste reflecting a complex mix of dark chocolate and strength.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

terrific wine

Date:April 23, 2012
jamjoe
  • Staff
  • Expert
Location: Norwalk, CT
I really enjoyed this wine. Great flavor at the right price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Surprise

Date:March 16, 2012
GOPJenn
Location: CA - Central Coast
I got this wine in a variety pack. I didn't have high expectation but wow - I loved it and now I can't seem to find it :-(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>