Customer Reviews for Virgin Wines Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Virgin Wines US.

Virgin Wines Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008

Taste what we mean with Tierra del Corazón, a round, elegant Gran Reserva crafted with grapes from some of the best vineyards in the Maipo Valley. Chock full of ripe blackberry and dark chocolate flavor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.095 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(157 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (157 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
54
3 stars
31
2 stars
6
1 star
2
122 out of 127(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Review 1 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

heaven in a glass

Date:February 23, 2012
Location: los angeles
not to be sacrilegious, but I could almost imagine this particular wine coming out of one of those "water into wine" jugs in Canaan.
hyperbole?
maybe - but you heard it here first: this is definitely one to try.
complex, fruity, rich flavors with blackberry & spice notes - smooth as silk across the palate.
try it with a bite of dark chocolate.
(you can thank me later).
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

<Expletive>ing amazing

Date:April 13, 2011
Location: Springfield, MT
I didn't intend to finish the whole bottle when I corked this cab, but I did.
I'd recommend Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet to a friend, or a bitter enemy. They both would enjoy it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is amazing stuff

Date:May 13, 2011
Location: SF CA
My first review here.... I am not sure I should be telling you all about how good this wine is... I do not want it sold out before I have gotten my fill... but it is simply ridicuously good for the price... smooth balanced and complex with earth and depth that does not sting but comes on slowly with a long and divine finish.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved it!

Date:December 10, 2015
One of my favorites, smooth but with a touch of tobacco and dusty cocoa, much like my favorite varietal, Carmenere. Recommended!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tasting Cab

Date:October 11, 2010
Location: Westchester, NY
Perfect red for a grilled steak or just for a glass to sip and chill-out
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stole My Heart

Date:March 31, 2011
Location: Connecticut
This Chilean cab is a beauty!! Complex and unique. With every sip one discovers a new, slightly different, flavor element. If you're after an adventure that will make your heart go pitty pat (in a good way), treat yourself to a glass.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2016
This wine is delicious if you allow it to breath.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2016
Fruitty, but not sweet. Medium-bodied but potent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2016
Great wine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2016
Medium body, unripe raspberry and black currant, would be interesting to revisit this one in 2018/19
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2016
Perfectly enjoyable. All the attributes I enjoy in a wine to accompany a pasta dish or pizza.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2016
It was a good one!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2016
Good for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2016
Very good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2016
Really good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2016
Good but not particularly remarkable, not really there. The first note is balanced but it recedes quickly toward blandness and weakness. Touted as a bold wine, we expected more from this young 2014 vintage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2016
Like the taste of ir
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2016
Nice dark cab low in tannin and oak taste
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2016
nice aroma and color, very smooth, no lingering after taste
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tierra del Corazon Gran Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2016
Yum! I really loved it. I would drink it with just about anything but it was excellent with some really good dark chocolate I had on hand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>